

Internal Hackathon Kavach

Event Details				
itle of the Event: Internal Hackathon Kavach 2023				
Date of the Event:	10 th April, 2023			
Venue	G-Block (Cyber Security Lab), PIET.			
No. of Teams Enrolled:	35			
No. of Teams Attended	35			
No. of Teams Finalize	15 (10 shortlisted+5 Waiting)			
Mentor & Jury	Col. Sanjeev Relia, Chief Strategy Officer,			
	ThinkCyberIndia.			
	Mr. Vikas Goyal, Senior Director, IT security in FIS			
	, Global Solution Pvt. Ltd.			
	Dr. Bk Verma, Professor, PIET.			
	Dr. Neeraj Gupta, Professor, PIET.			

About the Event

The Kavach Internal Hackathon 2023 was held on April 10, 2023, at G BLOCK, PIET College Samalkha, Panipat. The event took place from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM and saw enthusiastic participation from teams comprising of students and professionals interested in the field of cybersecurity. The event aimed at encouraging innovative ideas and solutions related to cybersecurity and promoting healthy competition among the participants.

The esteemed panel of judges for the event included Col Sanjeev Relia, Chief Strategy Officer of ThinkCyberIndia and Senior Advisor for CyberSecurity, Vikas Goyal, Senior Director of IT Security in FIS, Dr. BK Verma, Professor, PIET and Dr. Neeraj Gupta, Professor, PIET. Their expertise in the field of cybersecurity added value to the event and ensured fair evaluation of the participants' ideas.

A total of 35 teams participated in the hackathon, showcasing their creative ideas and solutions through PowerPoint presentations (PPTs) and effective communication skills. In the first round, the judges evaluated the PPTs and interacted with the teams to understand their ideas in detail. Based on the PPTs and presentation skills, 15 teams were selected to qualify for the next round.

The second round of the hackathon witnessed the shortlisted 15 teams presenting their ideas in a brief to the judges. The judges thoroughly evaluated the ideas based on their innovation, feasibility, and potential impact in the field of cybersecurity. Finally, the top 10 teams were selected to qualify for the final round of the hackathon.

The prize ceremony was the culmination of the event, where the top 10 shortlisted teams were awarded the qualifying round trophy and certificates in recognition of their commendable performance. The remaining 25 teams were also appreciated for their

participation and received participation certificates as a token of encouragement.

The Kavach Internal Hackathon 2023 was a successful event that fostered innovation and creativity in the field of cybersecurity. It provided a platform for the participants to showcase their skills, learn from the esteemed judges, and connect with like-minded individuals. The event concluded on a high note, with the winners and participants taking back valuable experiences and memories from the hackathon.

Notice of the Event



Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology

NBA Accredited (CSE, UG), Approved by A.I.C.T.E. & Affiliated to Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.

70, MILESTONE, G.<u>T.ROAD</u>, SAMALKHA, PANIPAT-132103, HARYANA
Phone no.-0180-2569700 Fax-0180-2569800, E-mail: - info@piet.co.in, Web. - www.piet.co.in

NOTICE

Date - 01/04/2023

This is to inform all students and staff that Startup Cell is organizing a Kavach Internal Hackathon 2023 on April 10, 2023, at G BLOCK.

The hackathon aims to foster innovation and creativity in the field of cybersecurity, providing participants with an opportunity to showcase their problem-solving skills and develop innovative solutions. The event will be judged by a panel of esteemed cybersecurity experts.

Director

Posters of the Event



Photos of the Event Organized & valedictory Ceremony













Glimpse of the Day

Participants of the Event

S.No	Student Name	Course
1	Rohan Grover	Btech
2	Aakash Kashyap	Btech
3	Aditya Kumar	Btech
4	Shruti	Btech
5	Abhishek bal	Btech
6	NOORSHED ALAM	Btech
7	Kirti	Btech
8	Cheshta khunger	Btech
9	SAMEER SANDILYA	Btech
10	Sarita Wadhwa	Btech
11	Sudhanshu kaushik	Btech
12	Priyanka Dash	Btech
13	Neha Garg	Btech
14	Shubham Goyal	Btech
15	Rajat Gupta	Btech
16	sumit sharma	Btech
17	Prince Bhatia	Btech
18	Kirti Gulati	Btech
19	Aastha Shroff	Btech
20	Gaurav Sachdeva	Btech
21	Sourav Rawat	Btech
22	Tritap Nasan Nayak	Btech
23	Mayank Kataria	Btech
24	Nitin Pasricha	Btech
25	Riya Popli	Btech
26	Himanshu Garg	Btech
27	Ujjwal Pratap	Btech
28	Prabhjot Singh	Btech
29	CHEENA SHARMA	Btech
30	Gagan	Btech
	Keshav Garg	Btech
32	Rahul Gulati	BCA
	Kirti	Btech
33	Nancy	Btech
	Prashant Kumar	Btech
35	Sahil bansal	BCA
36	Narotam kumar	Btech
37	Neha Rana	Btech
38		Btech
39	Himani Arora	
40	Tushar Garg	Btech
41	Harsh Aggarwal	BCA
42	Abhay Malhotra	Btech
43	Kanishth Sachar	Btech
44	Divyam Sharma	Btech
45	Khushboo	Btech
46	Chayan Elawadhi	Btech
47	Kunal Gulati	Btech

48	Deepanshu Jain	Btech
49	Abhay Mendiratta	Btech
50	Konika Arora	Btech
51	SHIVANI DESWAL	Btech
52	RINKU	Btech
53	Arushi Bansal	Btech
54	Subhranshu mishra	Btech
55	Sagar kumar	Btech
56	Suraj Kumar	BCA
57	Anmol Taneja	Btech
58	SHUBHAM	Btech
59	Nyasa Bansal	Btech
60	Abhishek	Btech
61	Jitender	Btech
62	Harah kumar	Btech
63	Jaikrit Rawal	Btech
64	Sujal Sethi	Btech
65	VARNIT JAIN	Btech
66	Kunal Jain	Btech
67	Lucky khanna	Btech
68	Mubarak Husain	Btech
69	Pawan	Btech
70	Divya Rani	Btech
71	Srishti	Btech
72	Nishtha Gaba	Btech
73	Ananya Goyal	Btech
74	Shubhangi	Btech
75	Vaibhavi Gaur	Btech
76	Pranjal Arya	Btech
77	shreya gupta	Btech
78	Khushi	Btech
79	harshit	Btech
80	Anukriti	Btech
81	Ajay Pahal	Btech
82	Utkarsh Roy	Btech
83	swyam kumar sharma	Btech
84	ASHISH GODIA	Btech
85	PARAS GAKHAR	Btech
86	PRABHJOT SINGH CHUGH	Btech
87	SRISHTI SHARMA	Btech
88	AKSHAT MITTAL	Btech
89	PRATHAM AHUJA	Btech
	DRISHTI SHARMA	Btech
90	CHESTHA	Btech
91	MANVI KAMBOJ	Btech
92	25/2004 (Control of the Control of t	Btech
93	MOHIT PANJLA	Btech
94	CHIRAG SHARMA	
95	JITESH MATTA	Btech

96	TOOSHAR	Btech
97	SAKSHAM BATRA	Btech
98	BHAWNA	Btech
99	ANSH GROVER	Btech
100	MEHAK	Btech
101	NIMISH BATRA	Btech
102	PRINCE	Btech
103	LALIT SHARMA	Btech
104	GUNJIT GOEL	Btech
105	SURAJ	Btech
106	SVANI	Btech
107	NISHANT SHARMA	Btech
108	NISHCHAL SAXENA	Btech
109	PHILIPS PAUL	Btech
110	DEEPANSHU	Btech
111	SHIVAM	Btech
112	DIVYAM	Btech
113	VANSHIKA WADHWA	Btech
114	SUJAL SETHI	Btech
115	SHIVAM	Btech
116	AMAN KUMAR	Btech
117	SARANSH	Btech
118	KARISHMA JAIN	Btech
119	ROHIT	Btech
120	NYASA BANSAL	Btech
121	SIDDHARTH AGGARWAL	Btech
122	JAIKRIT RAWAL	Btech
123	AYUSH ANAND	Btech
124	MUSKAN DAWAR	Btech
125	NIPUN RUSTAGI	Btech
126	KHUSHI	Btech
127	AJAY	Btech
128	KUSHAL MITTAL	Btech
129	HARSHIT GARG	Btech
130	YASHIKA BATRA	Btech
131	pratham chawla	Btech
132	sourav bajaj	Btech
133	ARUN KUMAR	Btech
134	VISHAL	Btech
135	RISHABH UPADHYAY	Btech
136	MANAN	Btech
137	VAASTAV	Btech
138	VIBHOR	Btech
139	Harshender	Btech
140		
141	Kunal	Btech Btech